My first post – it’s been a long time comin’

30 Jun

It’s my first post – how exciting! I’ve wanted to have a blog for a long time now, just couldn’t push myself to do it and really didn’t have the time a few months ago. As most of my friends and family know, I recently left my career in advertising/marketing to pursue my passion for cooking, and started culinary school full-time at The French Culinary Institute.

For a couple of years now, I’ve been a recipe tester and occasional contributor for a regional New England magazine, fresh. I love cooking for others and seeing people enjoy what I create in the kitchen. I started posting what I was cooking in school on Facebook and got such positive reactions that I figured I should start something more formal, add pictures, etc. So here I am. A while back, I had my friends vote on a blog name, and after all the voting and choosing the perfect name, I come to find out someone else has it! So, now we have “Delicious Ventures.” Seems appropriate given all the culinary fun/jobs I get myself into!

I only have 2 months of school left (yikes) and am in the middle of putting together a school project (more on that to come) and thought today would be a great day to start this blog. For those of you who like reading up on where I’m eating, what I’m cooking and what I’m generally up to – I hope you enjoy.

4 Responses to “My first post – it’s been a long time comin’”

  1. Debbie Bruno June 30, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    Awesome honey this is just awesome, so proud of you.

    Love Mom

  2. Adam July 1, 2010 at 12:20 am #

    I love food, but now I have a new love… Liz Bruno. Yea! Can’t wait for more… 😉

  3. mike quinn July 1, 2010 at 7:54 am #

    hey liz, we are all very proud of you and are looking foward to your future growth and creations.

  4. Anna July 1, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    Such an exciting new Venture, Liz. Cant wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

