Po’ Boys & Gazpacho

1 Aug

On Friday, my group and I put out some yummy specials in Entremetier. Caesar made a creamy tomato gazpacho for our canape. It was topped with a basil oil and a balsamic reduction and a crispy whole wheat parmesan crostini wrapped with proscuitto. That’s a dish right up my alley – it was delicious, and beautiful!

For the sandwich special, Warren served up a panko crusted shrimp po’ boy served with a remoulade sauce, hand-cut parmesan and citrus-herb gremolata fries, coconut corn on the cob and a mixed salad. Another outstanding dish. I helped Warren with the gremolata, the fries and plating. It was a full but balanced plate!

On Friday night, I had my first experience working on the line during dinner service at work – it was great! I worked garde manger the whole night. The adrenaline you feel on the line is no joke – I was wide awake for hours afterward and can’t wait to do it again!

Leave a Reply

