More packing, more smoothies!

25 Aug

I’m glad it’s been raining all day or I would feel bad for spending the whole day inside. I’m planning on spending the day packing until I have to go to work tonight. For breakfast, I made a Triple Berry Smoothie! In the mix was Chobani strawberry banana yogurt, skim milk, a drop of vanilla extract and a handful of frozen berries (strawberries, blueberries and blackberries). I love eating berries; they’re so good for your body, providing countless health benefits due to being high in antioxidants. My smoothie was delicious – frothy, filling and full of flavor.

I may have to order lunch out this afternoon as we’re low on groceries (I know, crazy) and I don’t want to walk around in the rain. There’s a great cafe/sandwich place with free delivery not far from us called Lunchbox. They have killer sandwiches done on Balthazar bread and an enormous salad bar. I think a Kennedy sandwich is in my future – turkey, avocado, cucumber, arugula and mayo on multigrain bread.

Leave a Reply

